Digital Infrastructures

Information on the key IT services (WLAN, VPN, etc.) can be found on the website of the University's IT services. http://www.id.uzh.ch/en/neu.html

 

ITIM Identity Manager

Before your starting date, you will receive a letter from the UZH office Information Technology addressed to your future business address at the Institute of Art History. This letter contains the access data required for managing the passwords required for your password-protected services, (WLAN access, e-mail, etc.) These accounts are managed in ITIM. User administration at UZH https://www.identity.uzh.ch/

Computers

Each workspace at the Institute of Art History is equipped with a computer (PC or Mac). The IT officers of the Institute provide support and are responsible for software and hardware purchasing. Notebooks for temporary use can be borrowed from the administration office (RAK, office 201, Ingrid Stöckler, Katerina Janku) IT does not provide support for privately owned devices.

E-mail

After joining, new members of the Institute of Art History will receive a personal e-mail address as follows: firstname.lastname@khist.uzh.ch. For business purposes, please use only your @khist.uzh.ch e-mail address.

Server

The Institute of Art History provides storage space on the file server for chairs of the Institute, projects, and personal data. The file server is backed up on a daily basis and can also be reached from outside of UZH via remote access VPN (Virtual Private Network). We do not provide a backup solution for the local data that you save on your workspace computer.

OLAT

OLAT courses are used at the Institute in various circumstances. To receive access to these services, you first need to set up an OLAT-Account on a self-service basis.

Web Pages

The Institute of Art History’s website www.khist.uzh.ch is maintained using

www.khist.uzh.ch

Staff manage their personal web pages themselves in compliance with KHIST guidelines. Depending on your position, other pages may fall within your scope of responsibility. When you join the Institute, you are given access to UniCMS and your web page’s Internet address from the web administrators (Ingrid Stöckler, Katerina Janku admin@khist.uzh.ch). Please have the following information for your web page available:

• CV with points listed, starting with the year, and in chronological order

• Research focus, in paragraphs or listed                                                  

• Publications, listed

You can request help in constructing your web page from the web administrators, or, if preferred, you can also manage your web page yourself using the UniCMC documentation.

Web Administrators

 

Ingrid Stöckler, Katerina Janku admin@khist.uzh.ch

Digitale Infrastrukturen

Informationen zu den zentralen Informatikdienstleistungen (WLAN, VPN etc.) finden Sie auf der Seite der Informatikdienste der UZH: http://www.id.uzh.ch/neu.html

 

ITIM Identity Manager

Vor Ihrem Eintritt erhalten Sie von den Informatikdiensten der UZH einen Brief an Ihre künftige Geschäftsadresse beim Kunsthistorischen Institut. Dieses Schreiben enthält die Zugangsdaten zur Passwortverwaltung all Ihrer kennwortgeschützten Dienste (WLAN Zugriff, E-Mail etc.). Die Administration dieser Konten erfolgt im ITIM. Benutzeradministration an der UZH https://www.identity.uzh.ch/

Computer

Jeder Arbeitsplatz am Kunsthistorischen Institut ist mit einem Computer (PC oder Mac) ausgestattet. Support, Einkauf von Soft- und Hardware wird durch den IT-Verantwortlichen erledigt. Notebooks für den temporären mobilen Einsatz können beim Sekretariat (RAK, Büro 201, Ingrid Stöckler, Katerina Janku) ausgeliehen werden. Für private Geräte übernimmt der IT-Verantwortliche keinen Support.

E-Mail

Alle Angehörigen des Kunsthistorischen Instituts bekommen beim Eintritt eine persönliche vorname.nachname@khist.uzh.ch E-Mail Adresse. Verwenden Sie im geschäftlichen Verkehr ausschliesslich eine @khist.uzh.ch E-Mail Adresse.

Server

Für Lehrstühle, Projekte und persönliche Daten stellt das Kunsthistorische Institut Speicherplatz auf dem File-Server zur Verfügung. Der File-Server wird täglich gesichert und ist auch von ausserhalb der UZH mit Remote Access-VPN (Virtual Private Network) erreichbar. Für alle lokalen Daten, die Sie nur auf dem Arbeitsplatz-Rechner speichern, stellen wir keine Backup Lösung zur Verfügung.

OLAT

Am Institut werden in unterschiedlichen Zusammenhängen OLAT-Kurse verwendet. Um Zugang zu diesen Diensten zu erhalten, müssen Sie zunächst einen OLAT-Account im self service erstellen.

Webseiten

Die Webauftritte des Kunsthistorischen Instituts www.khist.uzh.ch werden mit dem UniCMS gepflegt.

www.khist.uzh.ch

Mitarbeitende pflegen, unter Einhaltung der KHIST-Vorgaben, ihre persönliche Webseite selbst. Je nach Funktion können weitere Seiten in Ihren Verantwortungsbereich fallen. Zu Beginn Ihrer Arbeitstätigkeit erhalten Sie von den Webverantwortlichen auf Anfrage (Ingrid Stöckler, Katerina Janku admin@khist.uzh.ch) den Zugang zum UniCMS und die Internetadresse Ihrer Webseite. Halten Sie für Ihre Webseite bitte mindestens folgende Angaben bereit:

• Lebenslauf mit Listenpunkten; beginnend mit dem Jahr und in chronologischer Reihenfolge

• Forschungsschwerpunkte; in Absatz- oder Listenform                                                  

• Publikationen; in Listenform

Während der Arbeit an Ihrer Webseite, können Sie auf die Unterstützung der Webverantwortlichen zurückgreifen. Auf Wunsch dürfen Sie auch selbstständig mit Hilfe der UniCMS-Dokumentation Ihre Webseite betreuen.

Webverantwortliche

 

Ingrid Stöckler, Katerina Janku admin@khist.uzh.ch